Oxford Brookes Student Prizes 2012

From left to right: Mr Frampton, Peter Marshall, Undergraduate Programme Lead for the under-graduate programmes of the Department of Computing and Communication Technologies, Paul Oliver, Sheila Lloyd Lyons, Ian Peter Frampton, Nigel Crook, Head of Department, Department of Computing and Communication Technologies, and Mrs Frampton. Each year the British Computer Society recognises the efforts of… Read more »

Student Awards

Our Committee applies for, and receives, funding from BCS HQ to award prizes to students of the three Oxfordshire universities: Oxford Brookes, Cranfield and Oxford. The prizes are awarded to a first year student of computing with the winner chosen by the student’s school/university. The winners receive a cheque for £150 and BCS student membership… Read more »

Oxford Brookes Graduation Ceremony – Student Prizes

Shami Chakrabarti, Chancellor Professor Janet Beer, Vice-Chancellor and Chief Executive Professor Graham Upton – Honorary Graduate Oxford Brookes University, School Of Technology, held its Graduation Ceremony on Thursday 25 June, 2009. To celebrate their achievements BCS Oxfordshire awarded two of the students prizes for outstanding effort. Best Final Year Project Hazleton, Michelle Katherine is awarded,… Read more »